top of page

How to read your natal chart.

A birth chart, also known as a natal chart, is a map of the positions of the planets at the exact moment and location of your birth. By understanding the symbolism of the planets and their positions in the zodiac signs, you can gain insight into your personality, strengths, challenges, and life purpose.

If you're new to reading birth charts, it can be overwhelming to decipher all the symbols and information. However, with a little guidance, you can learn to read your birth chart and gain a deeper understanding of yourself and your path in life.

Here are some steps to follow when reading a birth chart:

  1. Determine your rising sign: Your rising sign, also known as your ascendant, is the zodiac sign that was on the horizon at the time of your birth. It represents the way you present yourself to the world and the first impression you make on others. To determine your rising sign, you'll need to know your exact time and place of birth.

  2. Look at your planetary placements: Your birth chart will show the positions of the Sun, Moon, and planets in the zodiac signs at the time of your birth. Each planet represents a different aspect of your personality and life experience. For example, the Sun represents your ego and identity, the Moon represents your emotions and inner world, and Venus represents your values and relationships. Look at the zodiac sign and house placement of each planet to gain insight into how that energy is expressed in your life.

  3. Pay attention to your aspects: Aspects are the angles that planets make to each other in the birth chart. They can indicate areas of harmony or tension between different parts of your personality. For example, a conjunction (when two planets are in the same sign and degree) can indicate a strong blending of energies, while a square (when two planets are 90 degrees apart) can indicate tension or challenges. Look for any major aspects in your birth chart and consider how they may be affecting your life experience.

  4. Consider your house placements: The twelve houses of the zodiac represent different areas of your life, such as career, relationships, home, and spirituality. Look at the zodiac sign on the cusp of each house (the line that separates one house from the next) to gain insight into the themes associated with that area of life.

  5. Seek out guidance: Reading a birth chart can be complex, and it's important to seek out guidance from an experienced astrologer if you're feeling overwhelmed or confused. A professional astrologer can provide insights and guidance on how to work with the energies in your birth chart to maximize your potential and live a fulfilling life.

If you're interested in learning more about your birth chart and gaining deeper insights into your life path, you can book a session with me on my scheduling site here: Together, we can explore the symbolism in your birth chart and identify key areas of focus for personal growth and development.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page